Multiplayer

Multiplayer

Why can’t I seem to get interested in multiplayer games like Call of Duty or Gears of War? I figure it’s because I associate multiplayer with the old school days of sitting on the end of my bed with a mate playing Streets of Rage 2.

Multiplayer felt a lot different back in the day because you both relied on each other to finish the game, cheering when your buddy killed the annoying end boss because you ran out of continues.

I guess playing online feels different because you’re detached from the other players. It might also be because I’m crap at video games or perhaps unwilling to persevere with getting XP or unlocks.

I’m trying to get into Gotham City Impostors, but due to terrible connection problems, I’m only level 10. I do have a full time job, though, and should near that in mind when I see a level 46 player two days after launch.

Leave a Reply

